Backward Design Curriculum

For my engineering education class, we are developing curriculum modules for an undergraduate class in our respective fields. First then, we must identify the big ideas of the discipline and the learning objectives that are targeted by the course.

For my project, I am looking into a course like CSE 331: Algorithms and Data Structures at MSU, and how we teach problem-solving to computer scientists. A draft of my project proposal can be found here: proj01_v1. In a couple of weeks, I will post the final iteration.

Leave a Reply

